Childrens Hospital S6:E4 “Fan Fiction”

“Fan Fiction” is one of my personal favorite episodes of Childrens Hospital so far.  When scoring, a composer will watch scenes hundreds of times, but this episode always makes me laugh no matter how many times I’ve seen it.

Like a good portion of episodes, “Fan Fiction” is a parody episode which means I get to stray from the typical score to do a sound-a-like of whatever we’re parodying to help sell the joke.  In this case, it’s “Twilight.”  I love doing these parodies as it gives me a chance to try to figure out how a particular composer does what they do, and I always learn something new.  Plus, it’s just a ton of fun.

Leave a Reply

